Browsing Tag

Feminist

  • Book Blitz/Tour

    Blog Tour: You Too?

    My Thoughts: I think the first thing I want to say is I wish there was no need for a book like this. I wish we lived in a society that the stories contained…

    January 7, 2020
  • Book Review

    REVIEW: Book Love

    My Thoughts: This wee little book of funny comics was a Christmas Gift and I was so delighted. Both because I hadn’t heard of this book, I don’t pay much attention to comics outside…

    January 2, 2020
  • Book Review

    REVIEW: The Absolute Book

    My Thoughts: It is so rare that I read a book that has me left in tears and astounded by the time I have finished it, yet I also want to start it all…

    September 23, 2019
  • I Am Change blog header
    Book Blitz/Tour

    Blog Tour: I Am Change

    They told her that her body belonged to men and her mind didn’t matter. They were wrong. “What if I don’t want to marry?” Lillian held her breath. She had never said the words out…

    August 20, 2019
  • Starworld Blog Header
    Book Review

    REVIEW: Starworld

    Sam Jones and Zoe Miller have one thing in common: they both want an escape from reality. Loner Sam flies under the radar at school and walks on eggshells at home to manage her…

    July 22, 2019
  • As Sweet As Honey Review header
    Book Review

    REVIEW: As Sweet As Honey

    Chelsea Lambert is an unhappy receptionist, working for Honey, a glitzy dating website that she thinks is more than a bit sleazy. But she’s got bills to pay, especially if she wants to avoid…

    July 18, 2019
  • The Legends of Greemulax Review Header image
    Book Review

    REVIEW: The Legends Of Greemulax

    Following in the tradition of J. K. Rowling and Roald Dahl, Kimmy Schmidt is an exciting new voice in middle-grade fantasy adventure. This debut will change the way boys and girls everywhere see the…

    May 27, 2019
  • Fat Angie: Rebel Girl Revolution Review Header image
    Book Review

    REVIEW: Fat Angie: Rebel Girl Revolution

    Sophomore year has just begun, and Angie is miserable. Her girlfriend, KC, has moved away; her good friend, Jake, is keeping his distance; and the resident bully has ramped up an increasingly vicious and…

    March 27, 2019